Ateneos de Andalucia Associations Almodovar del Río Córdoba

Córdoba will be the setting for the tenth anniversary of the Ateneos de Andalucía


It will recognize the poet Juana Castro, the scientist Carmen Galán, the international civil servant Federico Mayor Zaragoza, as well as the Cordoba Orchestra and the Medina Azahara group

The event will be held on 30 September at the Teatro Góngora in the capital of Cordoba

Cordoba, September 14, 2017 . The Ateneos Federation of Andalusia will celebrate the tenth anniversary of its foundation with an act at the Teatro Góngora in Cordoba. The appointment will be on September 30 at noon. In the course of the act Honorary Athenaeum of the poet Juana Castro, the scientist Carmen Galán and the president of the Culture of Peace Foundation, Federico Mayor Zaragoza will be named. A recognition of which already enjoy personalities such as Antonio Gala, María Galiana, Luis Gordillo, Enrique Brikmann, Paco de Lucía, Paco Cepero, Manolo Sanlúcar, Enrique Morente, Miguel Ríos, José Pedro Pérez Llorca, Fosforito and Salvador Távora, recognized throughout of this decade.

Equally, in 2017 will be named Ateneos de Honor, the Cordoba Orchestra and the Andalusian rock group Medina Azahara , who will perform at the end of the event with an acoustic mini-concert. In the last ten years, the Ateneos de Honor, the Picasso Museum and the Málaga Film Festival, the Antonio Gala Foundation for Young Creators, the program El Público de Jesús Vigorra, La Cuadra and the Teatro Salvador Távora Tertulia de Granada and the La Zaranda Group of Jerez de la Frontera.

In the Cordobesa event also the Andalusian Athenaeum Awards will be awarded for the activities carried out throughout the year by the different federated athenaeums, with winners being in the different categories the Athenaeums of Almodóvar del Río, Málaga, Herrera and with the special mention to the Ateneo of Cordoba for the 30th anniversary of their awards the Silver Packets.

The Ateneos Andalusian Federation, presided over by the Cordovan Antonio Manuel Rodríguez Ramos, is composed of 25 Andalusian entities and extensions, among them the Ateneos of Seville, Málaga, Cadiz, Granada, Córdoba - presided over by Antonio Varo and host of this event - Algeciras, Chiclana de la Frontera, Jerez de la Frontera, Sanlúcar de Barrameda, Priego de Córdoba, Cabra, Chipiona, Mairena del Aljarafe, Motril, Marbella, Benalmadena, Andalucia Dos Hermanas and El Cuervo; or Popular like Herrera and Almodóvar del Río. The Ateneos Federation of Andalusia is the only entity of this nature in Spain along with the Ateneus Federation of Catalonia, with which it is twinned.

Culture, freedom, independence, commitment and ethics are some of the values ​​defended by atheists, giving in recent years an important and cross-cutting role for women.