12 Dec

Athenaeum of Malaga





  • Best Theatrical Show - SOUVENIR - Feelgood Teatro / Factoria Echegaray
  • Best Original Work - PABLO DÍAZ - Souvenir - Feelgood Teatro / Factoria Echegaray
  • Best Direction - FRAN PEREA - Souvenir - Feelgood Teatro / Factoria Echegaray
  • Best Actor - STEVEN LANCE - Souvenir - Feelgood Teatro / Factoria Echegaray
  • Best Children's Theater Show - CLOWN SIN TIERRA - Petit Teatro
  • Best Actress - SUSANA FERNÁNDEZ - Clown without Earth - Petit Teatro
  • Best Musical Show - JESUCRISTO SUPERSTAR- New Musical Theater
  • Best Dance Show - ELIAS, ESSAY ABOUT THE FORGOTTEN - Silence Dance
  • Special Mention to the Trajectory - ACUARIO TEATRO for its 40 years of life


The Ateneo de Teatro Awards are back


The Ateneo de Málaga, in the second edition of its Ateneo de Teatro Awards, has invited all the professional companies that had premiered work in Malaga from October 1 last year until September 30 of this year to participate. They have participated in total thirty-one shows of Theater, Dance, Musical Theater and Children's Theater.


The sculptor and scenographer Leslie Sánchez has been again in charge of the creation of the exclusive awards that the winners will take home.


The jury, as in the previous edition, has been formed by professionals of the performing arts, this time we have the collaboration of José Antonio Sedeño, Esther Monleón, Antonio Navajas, Cristina García Pinto, Pablo Bujalance and Mariché López


The awards ceremony will take place on December 12 at 8:00 p.m. in the Picasso Museum auditorium. The gala will be conducted by the heads of the Teatro Noelia Galdeano and Marina Devesa, and enlivened by the performances of Pape Labraca, Nacho Doña, Virginia Nölting, Jesús Durán, Marta Guzmán and Miguel Pérez, we will also have the special collaboration of Miguel Olmedo

Add to calendar