Ateneos de Andalucia Associations Almodovar del Río Córdoba

The Ateneo de Málaga will celebrate the III Edition of the 'Ateneo Teatro Awards'

with his traditional gala at the Teatro Echegaray


The Ateneo de Málaga has everything ready for the presentation of the 'Ateneo Teatro Awards' with a gala that recognizes the professional career of different professional companies working in the world of theater.

Last week the President, Victoria Abón, and the head of the Vocal Theater of the Athenaeum of Malaga, Marina Giménez, at the Ateneo de Málaga, revealed the winners who will receive well-deserved awards.

The Echegaray Theater is the place chosen for a gala that will begin at 8:00 pm and will be conducted by the heads of the Vocal Theater of the Ateneo Málaga, Noelia Galdeno and Marina Giménez Devesa, and enlivened by the performance of the jazz band formed by Carlos Fernández Campos, José A. Serrano and Luisongo Landa.

The list of winners of the III Edition of the Ateneo Teatro Awards includes the following prizes:

 Best Theatrical Show - DE HIENAS Y PERROS OR EL ECO DE LOS CANÍBALES - Cinco Huellas Producciones / Factoria Echegaray

 Best Original Work - DAVID MENA - El Gran Crucero - La Pescadería Ambulante

 Best Direction - MERCEDES LEÓN - DE HIENAS Y DOGOS OR EL ECO DE LOS CANÍBALES - Cinco Huellas Producciones / Factoria Echegaray

 Best Actor - JOSÉ CARLOS CUEVAS - A Secret Grievance, Secret Revenge - Young Classics Company.

 Best Children's Theater Show - UNDER THE ROOFTOP - Pata Teatro

 Best Actress - VIRGINIA NÖLTING - Lady Carrar's Rifles - The Reckless

 Best Musical Show - LA ZAPATERA PRODIGIOSA- New Musical Theater

 Best Dance Show - CHICKPEAS COUNTER - Silence Dance

 Special Mention to the Trajectory - THE BLACK MIRROR for its 30 years of life

The Ateneo de Málaga, in the III Edition of its Ateneo de Teatro Awards, invited all professional companies that had premiered work in Malaga from October 1 last year until September 30 of this year to participate.

They have participated in total of thirty shows of Theater, Dance, Musical Theater and Children's Theater.

The sculptor and scenographer Leslie Sánchez has been again in charge of the creation of the exclusive awards that the winners will take home.

The jury, as in the previous editions, has been formed by professionals of the performing arts; on this occasion we have the collaboration of José Antonio Sedeño, Esther Monleón, Antonio Navajas, Cristina García Pinto, Pablo Bujalance, Mariché López, Irene Viñals and Óscar Romero.