Ateneos de Andalucia Associations Almodovar del Río Córdoba

The Ateneo de Málaga has presented this morning the III Edition of the Ateneo Teatro Awards for its gala next Wednesday.

Presented by the President of the Ateneo de Málaga, Victoria Abón, and the person in charge of the Vocalía de Teatro del Ateneo, Marina Giménez


The Ateneo de Málaga has explained today, before the media, everything that will take place at the gala next Wednesday, December 19, at the Echegaray Theater in the town. Among the most guarded secrets the winners, who have appeared before the press proud of the different awards they will receive from the Ateneo.

The awards ceremony will take place on December 19 at 8:00 pm at the Echegaray Theater, and will be conducted by the heads of the Vocal Theater of the Ateneo Málaga, Noelia Galdeno and Marina Giménez Devesa, and enlivened by the performances of the jazz band formed by Carlos Fernández Campos, José A. Serrano and Luisongo Landa.

The Prize list of the III Edition of the Ateneo Teatro Awards will contemplate:

 Best Theatrical Show - DE HIENAS Y PERROS OR EL ECO DE LOS CANÍBALES - Cinco Huellas Producciones / Factoria Echegaray

 Best Original Work - DAVID MENA - El Gran Crucero - La Pescadería Ambulante

 Best Direction - MERCEDES LEÓN - DE HIENAS Y DOGOS OR EL ECO DE LOS CANÍBALES - Cinco Huellas Producciones / Factoria Echegaray

 Best Actor - JOSÉ CARLOS CUEVAS - A Secret Grievance, Secret Revenge - Young Classics Company.

 Best Children's Theater Show - UNDER THE ROOFTOP - Pata Teatro

 Best Actress - VIRGINIA NÖLTING - Lady Carrar's Rifles - The Reckless

 Best Musical Show - LA ZAPATERA PRODIGIOSA- New Musical Theater

 Best Dance Show - CHICKPEAS COUNTER - Silence Dance

 Special Mention to the Trajectory - THE BLACK MIRROR for its 30 years of life

The Ateneo de Málaga, in the III Edition of its Ateneo de Teatro Awards, invited all professional companies that had premiered work in Malaga from October 1 last year until September 30 of this year to participate.

They have participated in total of thirty shows of Theater, Dance, Musical Theater and Children's Theater.

The sculptor and scenographer Leslie Sánchez has been again in charge of the creation of the exclusive awards that the winners will take home.

The jury, as in the previous editions, has been formed by professionals of the performing arts; on this occasion we have the collaboration of José Antonio Sedeño, Esther Monleón, Antonio Navajas, Cristina García Pinto, Pablo Bujalance, Mariché López, Irene Viñals and Óscar Romero.