Ateneos de Andalucia Associations Almodovar del Río Córdoba

The Literary Athenaeum of Arts and Sciences of Puerto Real celebrates its inaugural session of this course

The prizes of the III Science Fiction Novel Contest and the Puerto Rican Awards of the Year will be presented


The Civic Center of the Paseo Marítimo de la Villa hosts this Friday, January 10, the inaugural session of the 2020 course of the Literary Athenaeum of Arts and Sciences of Puerto Real. The event, which will begin at seven in the afternoon, will feature the words of the president of the cultural entity, Manuel Villalpando, who will be in charge of welcoming those present. Subsequently, a visual memory of the activities that the atheist entity has developed during the past 2019 will be projected, by the hand of the secretary, Juan Miguel Rodríguez. Next, the objectives and events planned for this year will be announced, including the change of the registered office, the publication of publications of the partners, as well as the creation of an international poetic contest, among other issues .

On the other hand, the prizes corresponding to the III Science Fiction Novel Contest 'Isaac Asimov' will also be presented. An award from which Ignacio Pérez González has been creditor with his work 'The former navigator'. Likewise, the authors Joel Santamaría Matas and Josué Rodríguez Rondán were also worthy of accésit according to the jury of the contest. The awards will be presented by a representation of the municipal government headed by the mayor, Elena Amaya.

Later, it will be the turn of the distinctions granted by the Literary Athenaeum of 'Puertorrealeños of the year' in different its different sections. In this way, the researcher Fajardo Nolla will receive the recognition of Science and Technology, while the young basketball player, Rubén Domínguez, will do the same in the Sports modality. On the other hand, the promoters of the craft beer 'La piñonera' will be distinguished in the chapter of 'Emprendedores', while the music band Pedro Álvarez Hidalgo will receive the award in the Culture section.

Finally, both the Atheist president and the first Puerto Rican mayor will be responsible for closing the event with his words, giving way to a small agape for everyone present at the event.